TWIST

Transcription française du Yeah ponctuant les chansons de rock et de twist américaines, l’expression «Yéyé» est le symbole d’une jeunesse française insouciante. Cet optimisme est rythmé par une musique gaie et ludique, aux paroles légères, représentée par la bande à la cool de Salut Les Copains !
L’Apparence d’un Richelieu … le confort d’un mocassin ! Le Twist est un mocassin aux lacets simulés composé de deux élastiques latéraux recouverts de box. Au pied, son faux air de Santiag est un hommage aux rockstars américaines dont les Yéyés s’inspiraient.
Pour la première fois sur un modèle prêt-à-porter, la Maison introduit un anti glissoire issu du travail de l’atelier mesure. Rien de plus facile que de chausser ou déchausser ce moc’, qui allie style et confort !

TWIST

French transcription of “Yeah” and a distortion of “Yes” accentuating the Rock and American twist songs, the “Yéyé” expression is the symbol of a carefree French youth. This optimism is given a rhythm by the cheerful and playful music with light lyrics that the cool “Salut Les Copains!” band represents.

The look of an Oxford shoe, …the comfort of a loafer ! The Twist is a loafer with fake shoelaces made from two lateral elastics covered in calf. When worn, the impression of a cowboy boot is a tribute to the American rock stars from which served as an inspiration to the Yéyés. 

For the first time on a ready to wear model, Maison Corthay introduces an anti-slide back heel emerged from the work done in the bespoke workshop. Nothing more simple than putting on and taking off this loafer in style and comfort!