DUKE

Le Duke a été originellement créé par l’Atelier Mesure de Corthay pour un vieil ami. Cet homme désirait un soulier à la forme classique et à la composition surréaliste. Quelque mois plus tard, un soulier unique dans le monde du sur-mesure fit son apparition rue Volney.
Le Duke est un intriguant Richelieu à trois œillets et au visage de cyclope : l’œil, symbole prééminent des Surréalistes, est représenté par des hauts de quartiers finement dessinés par les surpiqûres.
La personnalisation a toujours été au cœur de notre Maison, et le Duke fait certainement partie de la famille Corthay : l’alliance subtile des différents cuirs de la Maison apportera à votre soulier un aspect classique ou artistique.

Duke.jpg
Dukes.jpg

DUKE

The Duke was originally made for an old friend by Corthay’s bespoke workshop. This man had a vision of a shoe that would have a classic shape but a surrealist makeup. Some months later, a shoe that was unique in the custom-made world appeared Rue Volney.

The Duke is an intriguing three-eyelet Oxford with the face of a Cyclops: the eye, the preeminent symbol of the Surrealists, is represented on the shoe by upper quarters, skillfully outlined in fine stitching.

Personalised work has always been at the heart of our house, and the Duke is certainly part of the Corthay family: the clever use of the house’s different leathers will bestow upon your shoe either a classic or a completely artsy look.

Duke.jpg
Dukes.jpg